You must have Javascript Enable to use this page
Hawk Running

2015 Track Season is on a Roll

We finally got lucky with the weather and finished our first complete track meet on Saturday competing at Flower Mound High School in the Jaguar Invitational. Some of the highlights for our Varsity Girls include: Ann Elkin 3rd in the 1600; Bailey Reeves 1st and Andy Brown 3rd in the 200 Meter dash; Anna Elkin 3rd in the 3200 Meter run; Team 2nd in the 4x200 Meter Relay; Bailey Brauwley 1st in Discus. For our Junior Varsity Girls: Abby Riordan 1st and Hannah Pettigrew 2nd in the 1600 Meter run; Jazmine Bryant 2nd in the 200 Meter dash; Abby Riordan 1st and Amanda Case 3rd in the 3200 Meter run; Kaitlyn Irving 1st in the 800 Meter run; Madison Messerie 3rd in the Discus; Madeline Turner 3rd in the High Jump; Peyton Ricks 1st in the Long Jump; Emily Mcdonald 1st and Peyton Ricks 2nd in the Triple Jump.

The highlights for our Varsity Boys include: Drew Cummings 2nd in the 3200 Meter run; Antonio Montez 2nd in the Discus; Antonio Montez 1st and David Brazil 2nd in the Hot Put. For our Junior Varsity Boys: Nicolas Kelley 3rd in the 100 Meter dash; Connor Miller 3rd in the 1600 Meter run; Connor Miller 2nd in the 3200 Meter run; John Romanow 1st in the Discus; Jeran Mitchell 1st in the High Jump; Nicolas Kelley 1st and Jeran Mitchell 2nd in the Long Jump; Khalif Jackson 1st, Howard 2nd and Jarret Lee 3rd in the Shot Put.

Congratulations to all of our runners, jumpers, vaulters and throwers on a fun and competive meet! You can see the complete results for the meet at Jaguar Invitational Results

"The will to win means nothing if you haven't the will to prepare"
-Juma Ikangaa

Are you a member of the Booster Club who's not getting our Weekly Update?

Give us your e-mail address to subscribe: